PDA

View Full Version : Where did you meet your Valentine?

Dietrich
02-14-2010, 06:01 AM
Seeing as it`s Valentines Day I thought it might be interesting to find out where you met yours.When I first met Helen,they had her wrestling mules at the state fair.I figured any woman who could bulldog a mule was someone I needed to talk to.Then things just kind of fell into place.How did you meet yours?

ripley16
02-14-2010, 06:15 AM
Where did you meet your Valentine?

My Honey Bunny and I went to the same church. I played softball for the church team and she kept score. We went to different colleges, but dated long distance for three years. We were married soon after I graduated...she still had a year to go.

34 years last December.

zena
02-14-2010, 07:15 AM
Being fun-sized, but built like a brick (as some of you will remember from previous posts) I was out-lifting my considerably larger future sweetheart. Must have been impressive like Dietrich's mule-wrestling Helen. 19 years ago.:bump2:

jfrey
02-14-2010, 07:55 AM
My wife and I actually went on our first date (lunch) 20 years ago today. We actually met at a Christmas party the year before. She got me to dance with her while my date that night was in the restroom.

johnh
02-14-2010, 08:09 AM
The Mrs. and I worked together and got to be best friends. When she moved away we realized there was more to it. She soon moved back and has stuck around for nearly 20 years.

My daughter is my other Valentine as today is her birthday. When the adoption agency called to tell me they had found us a girl, the case worker told me her birthday was February 14. Typical male, I did not even think about it being Valentines day until my wife pointed it out! :D

John

mx5fan
02-14-2010, 08:20 AM
We actually met, 11 years ago, while I was spending some time in Australia...go figure. One year later my honey was fortunate enough to be able to get a green card, the rest is history, as they say.

Talk about a long distance relationship!

Ol'coot