PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a Full-Size Gun w/ a Khar-ish Trigger

r2dhart
04-25-2012, 08:04 AM
I have been carrying my CM9 for a few months now and absolutely love it. I've really grown fond of the trigger and want to add a FS, high capacity handgun to my collection for HD and and as an occasional truck gun. I would like to stick with the same manual of arms and have a similar trigger to the CM9. It would also be a bonus if I could attach a tactical light although this is more of a nice-to-have than a must-have. I'm not set on any caliber but I'm leaning towards a .40 or .45 just to add a little variety.

So far the only thing I've found that fits the bill is the Sig P250. A friend of mine had one a couple of years ago which I shot one day at the range and I could find nothing to dislike about it. He says it's was 100% reliable and very accurate.

Do you guys have any other suggestions? Again here are my parameters.

Full Size
High Capacity
Similar manual of arms (to the Kahr CM9)
Similar trigger

A couple of nice to haves are:

Accessory rail
Caliber larger than 9mm

Thanks in advance.

gb6491
04-25-2012, 10:15 AM
I have been carrying my CM9 for a few months now and absolutely love it. I've really grown fond of the trigger and want to add a FS, high capacity handgun to my collection for HD and and as an occasional truck gun. I would like to stick with the same manual of arms and have a similar trigger to the CM9. It would also be a bonus if I could attach a tactical light although this is more of a nice-to-have than a must-have. I'm not set on any caliber but I'm leaning towards a .40 or .45 just to add a little variety.

So far the only thing I've found that fits the bill is the Sig P250. A friend of mine had one a couple of years ago which I shot one day at the range and I could find nothing to dislike about it. He says it's was 100% reliable and very accurate.

Do you guys have any other suggestions? Again here are my parameters.

Full Size