PDA

View Full Version : Selling a Pistol?

jkalantzis
03-09-2010, 01:59 PM
As most of you know I am new to this wonderful new world of handguns. My question is if I decide to sell my PM9 how do I do it without having to ship it and is there any paperwork involved? Second question is how much do you think a month old PM9 with a stainless slide and stock sights should go for. I don't want to ask to much but I also don't need to be taken advantage of either. So I guess I'm looking for what you guys would think a fair price would be. Thanks again in advance for all the help I have received from this forum.

deadhead1971
03-09-2010, 02:19 PM
If ? I sounds like you already decided. :) Are U thinking gunbroker.com or an on-line auction? They will get a cut of the profits plus you have to typically include shipping in your price (the buyer expects it) plus FFL fees. It's a pain.

jkalantzis
03-09-2010, 02:26 PM
If ? I sounds like you already decided. :) Are U thinking gunbroker.com or an on-line auction? They will get a cut of the profits plus you have to typically include shipping in your price (the buyer expects it) plus FFL fees. It's a pain.

I think I would want to sell it to someone here in Fl that way I don't have to deal with that kind of headache.

Vinikahr
03-09-2010, 03:18 PM
You can sell it at gun show! No paper trail. And most likely you are able to sell it at asking price.:D

smithnsig
03-09-2010, 04:06 PM
As most of you know I am new to this wonderful new world of handguns. My question is if I decide to sell my PM9 how do I do it without having to ship it and is there any paperwork involved? Second question is how much do you think a month old PM9 with a stainless slide and stock sights should go for. I don't want to ask to much but I also don't need to be taken advantage of either. So I guess I'm looking for what you guys would think a fair price would be. Thanks again in advance for all the help I have received from this forum.