PDA

View Full Version : New Kahr/gun owner

mamaleader
04-25-2013, 04:58 PM
Hello all. I am new to the gun owner world. My husband is a cop/gun owner and has finally gotten me to a place where I am comfortable owning a gun and working towards my conceal/carry license. We looked at quite a few guns and I ended up with a Kahr CM9. I haven't taken it out to the range yet, but I have taken it apart a few times and I have cleaned it. We are going this Sunday out to the range so I can get a handle on it. Looking forward to learning more about this gun and meeting new friends :)

-mamaleader

Bawanna
04-25-2013, 05:02 PM
Welcome to our little oasis from a fellow Pacific Northwesterner. We're far outnumbered by the members on the east coast, mid west an have a ton of members in Florida and Texas.

What part of the wet and mossy NW you reside in?

If it's one of them you can tell but then you gotta kill me things, I really don't need to know, ya know.

I hang out everyday in the PD in Monroe.

mamaleader
04-25-2013, 05:05 PM
We are currently just outside of Portland in Beaverton.

Bawanna
04-25-2013, 05:10 PM
Little south of us. We got a few members in that neck of the woods too. I have some friends near Lake Oswego? Never been to their place but we meet up couple times a year fishing in Eastern Washington.

mamaleader
04-25-2013, 05:12 PM
Ahhh. You are farther north than I usually get. I have family in Chehalis, where I grew up.

skiflydive
04-25-2013, 05:13 PM
You are going to love that CM9! Remember to grip it really well and hide the bullseye behind the front sight and you'll have a lot of fun with it.
Welcome to the club!

Bawanna
04-25-2013, 05:15 PM
Well now your getting closer to the neighborhood. I occasionally get as far south as Puyallup but not too often and rarely venture much further south.

If I go anywhere it's usually East.

mamaleader
04-25-2013, 05:18 PM
I have family east as well, over in Pasco. Love it over there. Not quite as wet.

Bawanna