PDA

View Full Version : Finally...after much deliberation.

DPR
05-14-2014, 07:48 PM
Hello everyone - It took me a long time to make a decision. Tried the Nano, Glock 26, XD-S 9, PM9, the Kimber Solo Carry II STS and finally purchased a PM9193. Yep, the one with external safety and LCI. I have very long fingers and could not comfortably and naturally pull the long trigger on the "regular" PM9 (the PM9093).
Here are my observations:
1) The length of pull is noticeably shorter but still very smooth.
2) First 100 rds fired without malfunctions.
3) Empty mags do not fall freely as others have reported.
4) It is kind of hard to disassemble.
5) Slide is hard to rack but hopefully will start to loosen up.
6) I am not as accurate with the PM9 as with my P229 then again this is my first time with the Kahr and I have had the Sig for well over a decade.

pbagley
05-14-2014, 08:30 PM
Welcome. Kahr's are a bit of an addiction. Many here have multiple models/calibers made by Kahr.

leftysixty
05-15-2014, 12:09 AM
Work the trigger like you would a double action revolver.

Seems like most of the poly frames don't freely drop mags. They can be tuned to drop mags. I think that there are several threads about that here.

Enjoy your new toy, they are addictive.:D

:amflag:

AIRret
05-15-2014, 05:30 AM
Hello everyone - It took me a long time to make a decision. Tried the Nano, Glock 26, XD-S 9, PM9, the Kimber Solo Carry II STS and finally purchased a PM9193. Yep, the one with external safety and LCI. I have very long fingers and could not comfortably and naturally pull the long trigger on the "regular" PM9 (the PM9093).
Here are my observations:
1) The length of pull is noticeably shorter but still very smooth.
2) First 100 rds fired without malfunctions.
3) Empty mags do not fall freely as others have reported.
4) It is kind of hard to disassemble.
5) Slide is hard to rack but hopefully will start to loosen up.