PDA

View Full Version : New from California

ffemt
06-04-2014, 03:30 PM
Hi,

My name's Joe, 22 recently married with my first son due in 2 weeks :-) I recently bought an MK9 for CC. I'm still fairly new to firearms having just started last year. I've built an AR, my wife and I share an HK P2000sk, and I recall someone telling me that as I start owning more guns another 10-day wait is nothing..wrong lol. I've been researching holsters for the MK9 and so far the Supertuck, Comp Tac, and Mr. Softy look good. I'm open to any suggestions for a new Kahr owner, holster recommendations, etc and I hope to learn a great deal from you guys!

Thanks,
Joe

berettabone
06-04-2014, 04:01 PM
Welcome...........I use a High Noon Centerfold IWB or Desantis Nemesis front pocket. Follow the stickies for new Kahr owners. You already had one nice firearm, now another. Both very different. This is the place to get info. You have my condolences for your state.

wyntrout
06-04-2014, 05:18 PM
Welcome to the forum, Joe. I would favor the Mini Tuck over the Super Tuck for your small pistol. I bought a Mini Tuck for my PM9 and use the same one for PM9, P9, P40, and PM45. I even bought a second one.

See my rig on this EDC link at Post#6:

http://kahrtalk.com/showthread.php?t=14938&highlight=EDC+Picture+Thread

A good sturdy gun belt is key to comfortable and safe carry.

Wynn:)

leftysixty
06-04-2014, 05:24 PM
Welcome to the forum! I pocket carry with a Blackhawk #4 nylon holster. So probably not much help to ya.

Enjoy!

ffemt
06-04-2014, 10:45 PM
Welcome...........I use a High Noon Centerfold IWB or Desantis Nemesis front pocket. Follow the stickies for new Kahr owners. You already had one nice firearm, now another. Both very different. This is the place to get info. You have my condolences for your state.

Thanks, and I have found one good use of the bullet button on my AR. Makes ammo last longer because of the fidgeting that's required to drop the mag lol.