PDA

View Full Version : My groupings for today(archery)

knkali
09-06-2014, 07:05 PM
this my 50 yrd group. Got a flier but group is OK could be a lot better got work to do.
http://i1210.photobucket.com/albums/cc402/kahrp40/20140906_101434_zpscd2b39a3.jpg (http://s1210.photobucket.com/user/kahrp40/media/20140906_101434_zpscd2b39a3.jpg.html)
This is one arrow at 20, 30, 40, 50, 60 yrds. Guess which one is at 60...
http://i1210.photobucket.com/albums/cc402/kahrp40/20140906_110127_zpsab170627.jpg (http://s1210.photobucket.com/user/kahrp40/media/20140906_110127_zpsab170627.jpg.html)

jocko
09-06-2014, 07:08 PM
wow 50 yards. I bowhnted for over 35 years and never got tht good at 25 yards even. course these compunds today and varbon arrow it is a whole new b all game. Excellent shooting to day the least..

GLOCKROCKER
09-06-2014, 08:34 PM
Nice work Kali! I've been shooting bows for the last 25 years give or take and don't think I've ever even practiced at 50 yards. Really used to like shooting my bow for hours at a time but a f..ked up shoulder won't let me do that any more. I bought a crossbow for hunting a few years back, but it's just not the same. I can still shoot my compound but no more long sessions. I've never been a hardcore bow hunter anyway, but really enjoyed getting together with buddies and shooting. I'm old school and don't use a release, I learned to shoot fingers and still do. Looks to me like you straightened out the learning curve pretty quick. Enjoy your new hobby!

kwh
09-06-2014, 08:41 PM
Impressive!

headache
09-06-2014, 08:59 PM
Looks pretty good! Bow season starts the 15th here in Mo. We've been gettin our muscles warmed up for a few weeks now. My 11 year old daughter is gonna try this year

knkali
09-06-2014, 09:37 PM