PDA

View Full Version : Holster / Mag holder?

Ak Guy
07-21-2010, 02:33 AM
Hi.....ultra newbie here........got my PM9 a few weeks ago, and completed the 200+ rnd break-in, and it's been 100% perfect so far. I'm really impressed w/ the little fella !! I got it mainly for the times when only a pocket carry will do, but I may try it out in IDPA, just to get to know it better, and test it/me a little more. Which FINALLY brings me to my question: what do you recommend for an inexpensive holster (belt strong side) and mag holder? Thanx......

StellarRigs
07-21-2010, 09:28 AM
Hi.....ultra newbie here........got my PM9 a few weeks ago, and completed the 200+ rnd break-in, and it's been 100% perfect so far. I'm really impressed w/ the little fella !! I got it mainly for the times when only a pocket carry will do, but I may try it out in IDPA, just to get to know it better, and test it/me a little more. Which FINALLY brings me to my question: what do you recommend for an inexpensive holster (belt strong side) and mag holder? Thanx......

Since you got the PM9 for pocket carry, you might want to pick up the Stellar Rigs Model C (with spare mag pouch) Pocket Holster directly from Kahr's Webstore. If your taste is more exotic (as in Carbon Fiber laminate) look us up and order direct.

4T5Guy
07-21-2010, 07:09 PM
I think that you will find out that you maybe will not be satisfied with the fit, quality/durability, ride comfort, security, RE-HOLSTERING, and absolute concealment of an "inexpensive" holster. The dealer I got my PM9 from, threw in a Uncle Mikes with it. I gave it back to him the next day. You just got a somewhat expensive, life time sidearm, so you might as well go again and buy a holster to compliment it, one that will last it's life time and yours. Probably just me, but I really like the Mitch Rosen line for leather. I have been an avid fan of Mitch, and his offerings since the '90's. Great story, great guy, great products. My two cents anyway. NEXT.

rickmn50