PDA

View Full Version : Why didn't someone TELL me about these handguns before now!

Gun Doctor
12-30-2015, 02:24 PM
I've been toting a handgun, concealed and otherwise, since 1977. My first was a Sig P230 that's still with me. I've also owned and sold a bunch of different ones. I sold several before I went on a three year overseas tour, as my Sister-in-Law refused to have any guns in her house, and I had no other real place to store them, not even knowing where I would be stationed when I returned stateside. (My brother did store my Sig for me, and never told the wifey). When I was unemployed for 2 years after returning from a gig in Afghanistan as a contractor, I ended up selling all my handguns to meet the bills. Again, every one but my venerable old Sig.

Lately, I haven't had the "gun bug" like I used to. Used to be, if I saw a nice gun, the wallet came out, and... Now, I have one S&W model 57 Mountain Gun in .41 Mag, a Ruger GP100 in .357, and the afore mentioned Sig. About 6 months ago, I decided to jump on the pocket carry bandwagon, and started my research. I knew about Kahr, but had never really thought anything about them, other than the fact that I thought they used really ugly models in their magazine ads. Now, I have been a military small arms repairman for many, many years, and have done a lot of "hobby" gunsmithing for friends and friends of friends. BUT, I never had a Kahr in my hands. When I saw my first CW380, I wondered if the damn thing felt as good as it looked. It did! Then, I wondered if it shot as good as it felt...Long story short, it does! Again, Why in the Hell didn't someone tell me about these wonderful handguns sooner! :confused:

muggsy
12-30-2015, 03:02 PM