PDA

View Full Version : CCW belt holster question

Ken43
02-01-2017, 08:29 AM
What is a good comfortable CCW belt holster for a PM9 and a CW9. I think leather would be more comfortable.

Bawanna
02-01-2017, 09:12 AM
There's a plethora of good belts out there and I prefer leather myself although some of the good nylon belts work well too.

The trick is get a belt that's stiff and heavy. It doesn't have to be 1 1/2 or wider but strong.

I've been wearing a Jerry Bissell made belt for several years now. He's retired and his nephew is making them or so I hear. I think he calls himself Armour Belts. I'm sure it'll last long as I do. That's just one.

Stay away from the girlyman dress slack belts that you can wrap around your little finger and toss in the sock drawer where they should stay far as I'm concerned.

wyntrout
02-01-2017, 09:20 AM
Check out the Looper or Bladetech belts on Kahr.com. They were still $50 the last time I checked. Looper now asks $80 for them. The belts are leather with a Kydex inner layer for reinforcement. They don't stretch or sag, and look great. I have several in my size and bought a spare after checking at Looper's and seeing the price increase.

Picture here with my CrossBreed MiniTuck bought for the PM9, but all Kahrs except the .380 fit it.

Wynn

Ken L
02-01-2017, 09:43 AM
I am extremely pleased with my Aker belt. Leather with something sewn in for stiffening. Got it on Amazon, they have a sizing guide on the Aker website. Very comfortable. I've tried a few belts from the department stores, and this one beats them all hands down.

https://www.amazon.com/Aker-Leather-Concealed-Carry-Belt/dp/B001TONEIG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1485967267&sr=8-1&keywords=Aker+belt

GLOCKROCKER
02-01-2017, 03:35 PM
Check out MTR custom leather.http://mtrcustomleather.com I have several of their holsters and a belt made by them. Good folks and great products. I also have a great belt and holster from Mernickle. Bawanna turned me on to them.

Longitude Zero