PDA

View Full Version : Can you advise? CW9

yodaman
08-21-2010, 11:54 PM
Hi all,

I'm new to site and Kahr

I just got a new CW9. I took it to range for the second time recently and to be honest I wasnt to impressed with the accuracy.

Total, I have put approx. 300 rds through it. It always seems to hit low. And sometimes low and to the right. I am using proper techniques, because with other pistols it's not a problem.

I bought the Kahr because I heard nothing but great things about them. I enjoy the feel, frame, and overall design. It just seems that this pistol has bad accuracy.....Is that a common thing?

I know it has the lower end barrel, but after reading the website, it just seems like the accuracy isn't there like they claim.

Can anyone advise? Is it just the one I have?

I have a few more questions, but I will start with this one.:)

slowpoke
08-22-2010, 12:53 AM
May not be the gun.
I have a CW40 and I also had difficulties at first. I was shooting all over the place!
What I found is that a very firm two hand grip helped out a lot. I did a lot of dry firing aiming at something till I could hold my site on target as I pulled the trigger. The Kahr trigger is a pain to get used to but after awhile everything just came together for me.

ripley16
08-22-2010, 06:29 AM
I suggest you may need to become more familiar with the grip, the trigger and sights, which may feel a little different from many other guns you are comfortable with. This was the case with me. Give it a few range visits, your accuracy may improve with time.

Mudinyeri
08-22-2010, 06:48 AM
How many other pistols do you shoot with slim grips and double action triggers? Not trying to be a jerk, but I shoot a lot of pistols and had to get used to the Kahrs for a while before I could shoot accurately.

copterdrvr
08-22-2010, 07:16 AM