PDA

View Full Version : Newb saying Hi

cookiemonster
11-27-2010, 11:42 AM
Hey all, I'm Mark, new here to the forum. Been a member over at ARFCOM for a while chatting on their Kahr section in the handguns forum, figured I'd check it out over here!

Bawanna
11-27-2010, 11:45 AM
Welcome aboard, we try to use our real names over here, so I'll call ya cookiemonster.
Glad you found us, you'll like it here. I sometimes feel sorry for the other forums as this one is like that tyvek insulation, you can get in but you can't get back out. Some fine folks here, you'll like it.

deuce
11-27-2010, 11:48 AM
Welcome cookiemonster from central Ohio!

Too Tall Todd
11-27-2010, 12:03 PM
Welcome from the peoples republic of California. I'm a newbie here too. Just got my first Kahr.

TheTman
11-27-2010, 12:19 PM
Hi Cookiemonster. Welcome to the forum. Lots of friendly folks here with a lot experience with firearms. I've not seen a question go unanswered in my short time here.

jlottmc
11-27-2010, 01:53 PM
Welcome to the asylum, as you can see we have a few inmates that are quick on the keys. Most play nice, and we get along pretty well. If you have something to contribute, do so. If you have a question, ask. Again welcome.
P.S. head over to the tech section and check the stickies for proper prep, lube chart and owner's manual, lots of good stuff around here if you haven't done so already.

O'Dell
11-27-2010, 02:31 PM
Welcome aboard, we try to use our real names over here, so I'll call ya cookiemonster.
Glad you found us, you'll like it here. I sometimes feel sorry for the other forums as this one is like that tyvek insulation, you can get in but you can't get back out. Some fine folks here, you'll like it.

And your real name is Bawanna45????????

gb6491
11-27-2010, 03:00 PM
Welcome aboard!
http://smilearchive.com/s/contrib/edoom/spacecraft.gif
Regards,
Greg

Bawanna
11-27-2010, 03:05 PM
And your real name is Bawanna45????????