PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a good IWB holster

Bigtony
01-20-2011, 06:23 PM
Hello everyone, I'm new to the kahr forum. I just got my first kahr it is a P40 covert which so far has been awesome to carry don't even know it's there. I am looking for a comfortable IWB holster. I have a Don Hume I picked up at the gun show here in Raleigh, NC recently but would like to get something a little better for summer carry. Any suggestions would be helpful. Thanks

deuce
01-20-2011, 06:36 PM
Welcome to the forum from central Ohio! DeSantis Holsters has a nice selection for the Kahr. I carry a CW45 in a Tuck This II and have no complaints what-so-ever. I didn't care for the mag. holder on it so I removed it. I also have the insider for my Taurus 740 slim but the holster is flimsy at the top and nearly impossible to re-holster the gun. I believe the Soft Tuck will be my next IWB holster.

Tilos
01-20-2011, 08:17 PM
Welcome Bigtony

Just ordered a couple of Remora clipless and will get back to you after "the test".
Tilos

hoot
01-30-2011, 10:37 AM
I saw the Galco King Tuk at the Shot Show and it looks like it will be a good tuckable IWB for my PM9. I ordered one and it should be here next week. I will let you know what I think.

earle8888
01-30-2011, 11:40 AM
Null makes a first class one

skysensor
01-30-2011, 11:58 AM
I saw the Galco King Tuk at the Shot Show and it looks like it will be a good tuckable IWB for my PM9. I ordered one and it should be here next week. I will let you know what I think.

I just ordered this one on-line for my CW9 (also purchased just yesterday). I haven't carried before, but based upon my research, I knew I wanted an IWB something like the Crossbreed Super Tuck, Minotaur MTAC, Kholster, etc. Just found the Galco King Tuk this morning, and it looks like a winner to me, and cheaper on-line than even the Kholster minus the discount.

xaircav
01-30-2011, 12:56 PM