PDA

View Full Version : Spring & Guide Rod (new user)

9mmFL
01-22-2011, 03:17 PM
Well here I go again.... After cleaning and lubing the gun I still cannot put it down but here is the question. The spring and guide rod are installed correctly but the spring seems to be quite loud when racking the slide slowly, it almost sounds as if it is grinding in there. The guide rod does have the wear marks from the spring but I just want to make sure that the noise is normal. I own a Beretta Px4 and that is silent when pulling back the slide slowly. I know its not the end of the world and I can live with it but I just want to ensure that is considered "normal". I am just an enthusiast not an expert so please enlighten me.... lol
:cheer2:

9mmFL
01-22-2011, 03:44 PM
I mean in a quiet room if you pull the slide back to take out the slide locking pin, It just doesn't sound smooth but from your response we are hearing the same noise I am sure. The gun shoots great I bought 300 FMJ and 50 JHPs to shoot through on the first day but the range I went to check out was extremely disappointing and I decided to leave after 100 rounds. (rude employees, dirty, too hot and the people there were.... never mind) So I am going to finish the "break-in" Monday at another range. I am new to FL and haven't found an outdoor range yet... So after I blow through another 200 rounds or so I am hoping it will loosen up a little and maybe the "squeeky-ness" of it will dwindle some.

jocko
01-22-2011, 04:05 PM