PDA

View Full Version : Help me figure out how to get my Desantis Tuck this II comfortable

Kahrcw9
01-26-2011, 12:04 PM
I did a lot of reading and I liked the design and price of the Desantis Tuck this holster for my cw9. I ordered it for under $30 and got it before my cw9 even came in. I just can't seem to find a place that it fits comfortable and isn't pretty obvious in most shirts.. I have never tried to do this before, so I am just trying anything and everything and so far no luck.. I like the feel of it best at about the 4- 4:30 position and canted forward, but even that is pretty obvious in most shirts when I move and it creates any kind of tension to the clothes on that side.. It also is not very comfortable when sitting.. the 3:00 position the end of the grip seems very obvious to me and it just doesn't feel right.. It also makes me look lopsided in a mirror because you can see the 1.5 inches of difference in the belt..

Just looking for some suggestions to try.. I am not opposed to try another IWB holster, but I can't spend $60-80 on a holster and still not be happy with it..

How about pictures.. Does anybody have pictures of how theirs sits?

thanks

Kahrcw9
01-26-2011, 12:05 PM
by the way I have no idea how anybody that isn't a big person would ever comfortably carry anything bigger than a cw sized pistol..

Bawanna
01-26-2011, 12:56 PM
Holsters can be a real challenge to get to work for each person. You might try going the other way more towards an appendix carry.
Many are deluding themselves by carrying back at the 4 to 5 oclock position. I guess they figure if you can't see it in the mirror it must be invisible.
I dont often try to hide under just a shirt myself but I easily could. I just don't care for an untucked shirt. The detectives around here carry full size G21's and 1911's under an untucked shirt and I have to pat em to tell they didn't forget their gun at home.