PDA

View Full Version : hello, hello, hello

pacific nw guy
11-14-2009, 09:37 AM
just picked up my pm40 yesterday! i am completely new to guns and shooting but I am learning. i bought my first gun about 30 days ago, springfield xdm 9. my initial thought was personal protection, carry, shoot at the range etc....once I got that gun and started reading/learning more I realized I wanted a smaller gun to carry. I looked at lcp and kel tec but then the gun shop had a pm 40 w/nightsights that was brand new for a deal.

I am rather compulsive so without much knowledge I bought it, I liked the feel and the size but beyond that knew very little.

Over the 5 days up to getting it I read a lot about it. Lots of negative crap to sum it up but as we all know mostly people with negative feelings take the time to review things. In talking to the shop and reading between the lines I have a feeling a lot of the haters simply dont take care of the gun or read the manual to understand what they should expect.

anyhow I am now pretty happy as I have it and the size seems like it is going to work. I bought a pretty cool pocket holster too.

I will update you all more once I get to the range!

Dietrich
11-14-2009, 04:50 PM
Welcome and greetings from the southern part of the country. For every negative thing you`ve read about your Kahr,you`ll get several good reviews from the people here at Kahrtalk. Good,knowledgeable people with a wealth of experience and know-how that they are eager to share.However,if all you`re looking for is a truckload of B.S.,then I`m your man.Welcome to the forum.Dive right in and enjoy yourself.

Raoul
11-14-2009, 05:59 PM
Welcome from TN, the patron state of shooting stuff. You're gonna luv the PM40. I recently had the "pleasure" of shooting the LCP. Not even remotely impressed. Your PM40 is an excellent shooter, even at 30 yards and more.
Be sure and break it in with several hundred rounds.