PDA

View Full Version : P380 Vs. PM9

Polygon
03-13-2011, 02:11 PM
I recently got a P380. I have yet to shoot it. However, I've been thinking I should have gotten the PM9 instead. I'm obviously would intend to use either for concealed carry.

I would really like to hear some opinions from people who have owned both or at least shot both. I'm really curious to know which one is considered more reliable.

MikeyKahr
03-13-2011, 02:50 PM
A case of buyer's remorse sucks! I have no experience with a P380 (and love my PM9), but thought it may be a bit helpful to post links to two similar threads while you're waiting to hear from someone with experience.

http://kahrtalk.com/showthread.php?t=728&highlight=P380+vs+PM9

http://kahrtalk.com/showthread.php?t=3127&highlight=PM9+versus+P380

jocko
03-13-2011, 03:17 PM
Owning them both and loving them both, the PM9 is more reliable.

Polygon
03-13-2011, 04:19 PM
A case of buyer's remorse sucks! I have no experience with a P380 (and love my PM9), but thought it may be a bit helpful to post links to two similar threads while you're waiting to hear from someone with experience.

http://kahrtalk.com/showthread.php?t=728&highlight=P380+vs+PM9

http://kahrtalk.com/showthread.php?t=3127&highlight=PM9+versus+P380

Tell me about it.

I got this P380 to replace my P3AT and without having even shot it yet I love the P380 over the P3AT. It wasn't until after I got the P380 I started to see stuff on the PM9. That's when buyer's remorse set in. :(

Thanks for the links. That's exactly what I was looking for.

Owning them both and loving them both, the PM9 is more reliable.

And that's the deciding factor. Plus, I really like the prospect of getting ammo when I need it and for a lot less.

Thanks for the help guys. Now I just need to find someone to buy my P380, ammo, and accessories I already bought for it.

cgo99
03-13-2011, 05:25 PM
Keep in mind that the forum has a Market Place thread, no harm in trying to sell it here.

jocko