PDA

View Full Version : Bid on a CM9

PaiN
05-21-2011, 10:23 AM
I traded the PM45(for those that remember, it is messing up for the second owner now....that's another story) for a Ruger LCR .38+P, which my wife promptly claimed :( That's alright I can't shoot a revolver worth beans anyway...
The only other choices I can see at this point for concealed carry are a G26 or CM9, the size of the CM9(and price) wins me. I put a bid in on one this morning, which will end this weekend, if I don't win the auction then I'm going to likely just "buy it now" on one, since the CM9 seems pretty much MIA here in CT.

Wingedsig
05-21-2011, 06:23 PM
Ok here goes my first post on the Kahr forum and I'm not even an owner yet. Yup, I've been lurking and studying and after much waiting, took the plunge. I ordered up a CM9 two days ago, thought I'd wait until it was in hand before jumping in, but had to weigh in. Pain, I'm also a CT resident and also kept waiting for a lgs to stock the CM9, no luck. I called NGE and they are having one shipped in from a TX distributor, $430. If no luck at the auction, have one ordered in, just what the doctor ordered.

gkstemple
05-21-2011, 06:55 PM
Welcome to the forum & best of luck with your new CM9's. Please do yourself a big favor and check out the Sticky about the proper clean, lube and prep for a new Kahr. Get a couple hundred rounds of (relatively) cheap practice ammo and see how they do at the range before trying an assortment of carry rounds to see which you and the CM9 both like.

Please keep us posted on how they shoot.

Gary

Chowser
05-21-2011, 08:11 PM
Good luck with your bid! I will not bid against you. ;)

I was debating between a Glock 26 or a Kahr CM9.