PDA

View Full Version : New CW9 Owner

RiskPro
12-13-2009, 09:02 PM
This is my first Kahr as I have been a LT Glock owner. But the Glock was too wide and heavy as an all around carry for me. So after looking at the Glock 26, Walther PPS, and Tauras Slim I decided on the CW9.

No range test yet but looking forward to breaking it in.

Feel free to make an reccs since I am totally new to Kahrs and I really like to make light mods on springs, rods, etc so cc me if you come across anything interesting to do.

Will report back!

PaiN
12-18-2009, 07:25 AM
I like my new CM9....but having not fired it yet I can't talk much more than that.
I do know that as long as it runs reliable(after break-in{hopefully during ;)}) I'm not touching it, no mods. The trigger is smooth and as light as I want it, likely to get better with use and the pistol goes in to battery with authority, so "as is" it will stay.
In the future, I willl have NS professionally installed

paul0660
12-18-2009, 05:22 PM
be sure to spend some time shooting 7+1. Nosediving problems sometimes show up with the mag full.

greenjeans
12-18-2009, 06:46 PM
No problems at all with mine even during the break-in period. I normally don't change things unless proven needed. I have a CW45, also and no problems with it either.

Fenderman
12-19-2009, 02:50 AM
I have had my CW9 for little over a year now.Almost 800rds downrange and zero problems even buring breakin period.You will probaly notice guide rod getting chewed up after about a 100rds but it will not affect function.You can either sand it down leave it alone or order a stainless steel guide rod like i did from Kahr.