PDA

View Full Version : Sad Trip to the Range with my CM9

cpham9006
11-30-2011, 06:09 PM
Hello Everybody I'm new to Kahr and this KahrTalk!

I own a G19 and XD40sc and wanted a 9mm pistol i can put into my pocket. So I went with the CM9...

I just got back to the range with the CM9 for the first time. Before I did anything with the gun I went through the "Proper Prep of a new kahr" sticky and did just that....

I went to the range with 250 115 grain Federal ammo i got from Wal-mart. As I loaded the mag and inserted it into the CM9 (my spring is installed correctly on the mag) I did not know what to expect. My second shot FTF...after clearing it, my fourth shot FTF....then it was clean for about another 30 rounds...Between 50-200 rounds I experienced every malfunction.

1) FTF
2) FTE
3) when the mag was empty the SLIDE failed to stay back all the way
4) a few times when i pulled the trigger there was only a "click" no "boom", i took out the clip and it still had ammo in it, cleared the gun and out comes a round that was in the chamber..

The malfunctions happened randomly..Sometimes i emptied a whole clip with no issues, sometimes it gave me one of the malfunctions i listed above.

And the last 50 rounds, was flawless.....

Do you guys think im over that 200 round test thru my kahr? The gun range told me give it up to 400 rounds..PLEASE any advice would work...i am not a newbie btw..

knkali
11-30-2011, 06:23 PM
BTW welcome! If it were my gun, i would clean it and then run another 200 through it.

jocko
11-30-2011, 06:26 PM